Deleting Email From The Email Server

We recommend to have your email program delete messages off of the server, because if you leave too many messages on the server your inbox will get too large.  Below are instructions for setting your email software to delete messages off of the server after downloading them.

Outlook 2003

1. Open Outlook.

2. From the Tools menu, select Email Accounts (Account Setting for Outlook 2007).

3. Verify that the circle-box View or change existing email accounts is selected and click Next.

4. Your email account appears.

5. Click on your email.yourdomain.com email account to highlight it, then click the Change button on the right. The Internet Email Settings appear.

6. Click the button More Settings… in the lower right-hand corner.  The Internet Email Settings box appears.

7. Click the Advanced tab.

8. Under the Delivery section: Clear the check box Leave a copy of messages on the server if you do not need to save mail on the server. If you would like to leave messages on the server, please check the box “Remove from server after,” and click the arrows to specify the number of days or weeks emails should be saved. We recommend 14 days max, but you should never leave a copy of email on the server for more than 30 days.

9. Click OK, then click Next, and then click Finish to return to the email program.

Outlook 2007

1. Open Outlook.

2. From the Tools menu, select Account Settings.  The Account Settings box appears.

3. Your email account appears.

4. Click on your email.yourdomain.com email account to highlight it, then click the Change button. The Internet Email Settings appear.

5. Click the button More Settings… in the lower right-hand corner.  The Internet Email Settings box appears.

6. Click the Advanced tab.

7. Under the Delivery section: Clear the check box Leave a copy of messages on the server if you do not need to save mail on the server. If you would like to leave messages on the server, please check the box “Remove from server after”, and click the arrows to specify the number of days or weeks emails should be saved. We recommend 14 days max, but you should never leave a copy of email on the server for more than 30 days.

8. Click OK, then click Next, and then click Finish.  Click Close to return to the email program.

Please note: All of our services are fully operational. Our office is closed, however it is business as usual without face-to-face meetings. Our team are working remotely. Call us as normal on 02 9907 3136 or email help@audigital.com.au